The four semi-finalists of ” THE BALL BLASTER ” under 20 division 1 Schools  All Island Football Championship 2023.

Zahira College Colombo, Darussalam College Colombo, Alighar Central College Batticaloa and St.Joseph’s College Colombo have qualified to play in the semi-final of ” THE BALL BLASTER ” Under 20 Division 1 Schools all Island Football Championship 2023, sponsored by Srilankankansportstv, organized and conducted by the Sri-Lanka Schools Football Association, under the guidance and supervision of the Ministry of Education. 

Twenty teams were eligible to participate in      ” THE BALL BLASTER ” under 20 Division 1 Schools All Island Football Championship 2023 and were divided into 4 groups. The group Champions and the Runner of each group were considered qualifiers to play in the quarter-final. The 20 teams who participated were St. Joseph’s College Colombo, De Mazenod College Kandana, Hameed Al Husseini College Colombo, Kingswood College Kandy, and Darussalam College Colombo played in group ” A “, Jaffna Central College, Zahira College Colombo, Baduriya Central College Mawanella, Muslim Central College Kalutara and Alighar Central College Batticaloa played in group ” B “, St. Patrick’s College Jaffna, St. Henry’s College Jaffna, Gateway College Colombo, Zahira College Gampola and Maliyadeva Model School Kurunegala played in group ” C “, St. Peter’s College Bambalapitiya, Al Aqsa College Kinniya, Maris Stella College Negombo, St. Benedict’s College Kotahena and Vaddakachchi Central College Kilinochchi played in group ” D “. The Champion and the Runner from group ” A ” were Darussalam College Colombo and St. Joseph’s College Colombo, The Champion and Runner from group ” B ” were Zahira College Colombo and Alighar Central College Batticalao. The Champion and the Runner Up from group ” C ” were St.Henry’s College Jaffna and Zahira College Gampola. The Champion and Runner from group ” D ” were Vaddakachchi Central College Kinniya and Maris Stella College Negombo.  

In the quarter-final matches played Darussalam College Colombo, Champions of group ” A ”  beat Maris Stella College Negombo, the runner-up from group ” D ” by 2 goals to nil. St. Joseph’s College Colombo, the runner-up from group ” A ” beat Vaddakachchi Central College Kinniya, Champions from the group ” D ” by 3 goals to 2. Alighar Central College Batticaloa, the runner-up from group ” B ” beat St. Henry’s College Jaffna,  Champions from group ” C ” by 5 goals to nil. Zahira College Colombo, Champions from group ” B ” beat Zahira College Gampola,  Runner up from group ” C ” by 6 goals to nil. 

In the Semi-final of ” THE BALL BLASTER ” under 20 division 1 all Island Schools Football Championship 2023, Zahira College Colombo will encounter Darussalam College Colombo while Alighar Central College Batticaloa will encounter St. Joseph’s College Colombo. The winners from these two encounters will qualify to play in the final of ” THE BALL BLASTER ” Championship 2023.

(Visited 208 times, 1 visits today)

You Might Be Interested In