Zahira College Colombo qualifies to the final of ” The Ball Blaster ” Football Championship 2023

M.H. Yakeem

Zahira College Colombo qualified to the final of ” The Ball Blaster ” with a thrilling 3 goals to 2 win against Darussalam College Colombo in their under 20, division 1all Island Schools Football Championship 2023 , sponsored by srilankansportstv, ororganised and conducted by the Sri-Lanka Schools Football Association, under the guidance and supervision of the Ministry of Education, played at the Sugathadasa Indoor Stadium on the 11th of November 2023.

Zahira College Colombo drawn from group ” B ” along with Baduriya Central College Mawanella, Muslim Central College Kalutara, Jaffna Central College and Alighar National School, Eravur Batticalao emerged as the Champions in their respective group. Qualifying to the knock out stage, they beat Zahira College Gampola by 6 goals to nil in the quarter final, Darussalam College Colombo by 3 goals to 2 in the semi final and has qualified to the final of ” The Ball Blaster ” Championship 2023.

Zahira College Colombo went ahead with M.F.M. Fadhil scoring in the 30th minute of the first half to give them a 1 nil lead at the half time. Both teams coming up with much expectations of a must win, Zahirians got ttheir 2nd goal from  Mufaddal Ziard in the 15th minute of the second half ( 60th minute of play ) to give them a 2 nil lead. Darussalam bounced  back to the game with their main striker, B.M.M.  Suhaib scoring for them in the 25th minute  (70th minute of play ) to make it 2 goals to 1. Zahirians made it again from the boot of Mufaddal Ziard scoring his 2nd goal in the 30th minute  (75th of play) to make it 3 goals to 1. M.M.M. Suhaib scoring  his 2nd goal for Darussalam in the last minute and with the signalling of the end of play and Zahirians  with a thrilling 3 goals to 2 win has qualified to play in the final  of ” The Ball Blaster ” Championship 2023.

Zahira College Colombo team comprises of M.H.M. Hafeel, M.N.M.Thariq, A.M.M. Fawzan, M.F.M. Manaf, M.F. Fazlulla, M.N.M. Shafki, Mufaddal Ziard, M.H.N.M. Akeen, M. Akeel Anees, M.R.M. Shakeeb, M.F.M. Fadhil, H.A.M. Riyas, A. Rasheed Shafwan, M.S.M. Shahil, F.R. Fareeq Ahamed, M.A. Abdul Azeez, Aaqil Amanulla, M.M.A. Musthaq, M.J.M. Sadeer, Abdur Rahman

The Ball Blaster Finalist
(Visited 302 times, 1 visits today)

You Might Be Interested In