Autokitz Cricket Club in a thrilling two-wicket win against Autokitz 


Autokitz Cricket Club registered a thrilling 2-wicket win against Autokitz, in a Auto members 35 overs Cricket encounter,  played at the Gateway Complex ground, Seeduwa, recently. 

Autokitz batting first, openers Dhanushka and Ishan Perera got to a good start, the pair together added 29 runs for the first wicket and with the dismissal of these two batters at the same total, were 2 down for 29 runs on board. Milan Maduwantha ( 16 ), Vishwa Nirmal ( 20 ), and Isurunath Dissanayake played a major role with the bat, stroking a hurricane knock of 40 runs, including 9 fours in 36 balls steadied the innings.  Adeesha  Denuawan’s contribution with a solid knock of 26 runs not out, including 3 fours and 2 sixes in 15 balls, took them to a reasonable total. Malka Prabath,  Sineth Withanage,  brothers Panitha and Geesara Dangalla claimed 2 wickets apiece,  while Lakshman Rodrigo and Sharwin Joseph taking  1 wicket each, shared the bowling honors. 

Autokitz Cricket Club replying,  lost their opening batter with the score at 14 runs, Sineth Withanage (12 ), Ravindu Samarasinghe ( 25 ), and Sharwin Joseph ( 36 ), kept the board ticking and with the dismissal of these batters, a star-studded innings was displayed by Gaveesha Buddhimal, scoring a  well compiled 67 runs not out, including 9 fours and the support coming from  Malka Prabath at the crease, reached the winning total in the 29th over to give them a thrilling win. Chamara Kodikara, claiming 2 scalps, Prasad Aberathne, Geeshan Ayeshana, Hasika Gamage, Milan Maduwantha claiming 1 wicket each were the pick of the bowlers. 

Scores – 

Autokitz    –      179 all in 34.2 overs 

Ishan Perera 12, Dhanushka 12, Isurunath Dissanayake 40, Milan Maduwantha 16, Vishma Nirmal 20, Adeesha Denuwan 26 not out, Malka Prabath 2/18, Sineth Withanage 2/26, Pantha Dangalla 2/24, Geesara Dangalla 2/20, Lakshman Rodrigo 1/27, Sharwin Joseph 1/25

Autokitz CC –   180/8 in 28.2 overs 

Ravindu Samarasinghe 25, Sharwin Joseph 36, Sineth Withanage 12, Gaveesha Buddhimal 67 not out, Chamara Kodikara 2/8, Prasad Aberathne 1/33, Hasika Gamage 1/42, Geeshan Ayeshana 1/35, Milan Maduwantha 1/10 

(Visited 26 times, 1 visits today)

You Might Be Interested In